Forum

Replies

• PRO
    For my MB650T it was a year, I'd imagine it'd be the same.
  • PRO

I was told my by Dealer that Viking mowers, apart from the pro (7series?) doesn't have commercial warranty as they are domestic machines..... i may be wrong though

• If your dealer is not familiar with you, I don't see how they'd know you were using it commercially......... not that I'm suggesting you don't tell them!!

• Maybe they would get a little suspicious if you took a mower in that had clocked up 400 hours wear and tare in 6 months! ;-)

• Haha, just a touch mate, I've been using the same dealer for the last 20 years or so.... :-)
  • hahaha, one yes and one No, I have contacted Viking themselves but still awaiting a reply, I have asked my dealer and like everyone else they are not sure as although they are one of the bigger distributors of machinery in my area they have not sold a 21" roller model in a couple of years, this is not to say Viking mowers are not good mowers, they just push for Hondas and Hayters on the sale floor....
    • PRO

VIKING – Warranty Periods
      All VIKING products shown in the current VIKING Sales Catalogue are covered for the period shown below.

Domestic use:
      ◾2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and R Series Lawn mowers - 5 years*
      ◾R4, T4, T5 and T6 Series Ride-ons - 5 years*
      ◾Lawn scarifier - 5 years*
      ◾Tillers and Shredders - 2 years
      ◾iMow - 5 years*

* Subject to product registration and annual servicing (otherwise 2 years).

Professional/Semi-professional use:
      ◾2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 and R Series Lawn mowers - 1 year
      ◾R4, T4, T5 and T6 Series Ride-ons - 1 year
      ◾Lawn scarifier - 1 year
      ◾Tillers and Shredders - 1 year
      ◾iMow - not applicable

• I could not find this info even on the website lol, so according to this, if I'm reading it right, the MB655VR comes with a year pro warranty yeah??? ;-)
        • PRO

yes , i think i read it a while back-      what about the  855 ???   i have s/hand

• PRO