About the Landscape Juice Network

Founded in 2008. The Landscape Juice Network (LJN) is the largest and fastest growing professional landscaping and horticultural association in the United Kingdom.

LJN's professional business forum is unrivalled and open to anyone within within the UK landscape industry

LJN's Business Objectives Group (BOG) is for any Pro serious about building their business.

For the researching visitor there's a wealth of landscaping ideas, garden design ideas, lawn advice tips and advice about garden maintenance.

Hi, 

I'm like a boy awaiting his new toy this week. - I'm totally new to ride on mowers, we've just gone the whole hog and purchased our first ride on mower, and taken the plunge. 

Kobuta G2160 - 48" rear discharge. - 21HP, v5 road license. 3 Bar tow hitch. 

My Questions. 

AnyTips with regard to 

1) Maintenance 

2) Pattern to mow with. 

3) Attachments 

4) Anything else. 

I plan to possibly add a spreader to the rear for winter work, and remove the deck. 

Thanks 

Andrew Palmer

Lawn Ranger G / M (Grounds Maintenance) 

You need to be a member of Landscape Juice Network to add comments!

Join Landscape Juice Network

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• side discharge or rear only thing i say with any steel deck keep it clear and keep it painted to stop it rusting 

• PRO
    Oil and filters need changing regularly.
    If it's the machine you spoke about before with 800 odd hours? Buy yourself a box of o rings as they can fail without warning on the hydro pipe fittings (just changed one on one of my mowers at 1100 hours). Find the hydro oil level indicator and keep within range. The hydro system should be reliable but just keep the oil fairly new and check for leaks as if they go wrong (they don't tend to) they are a big expense to put right!!
    Happy mowing