About the Landscape Juice Network

Founded in 2008. The Landscape Juice Network (LJN) is the largest and fastest growing professional landscaping and horticultural association in the United Kingdom.

LJN's professional business forum is unrivalled and open to anyone within within the UK landscape industry

LJN's Business Objectives Group (BOG) is for any Pro serious about building their business.

For the researching visitor there's a wealth of landscaping ideas, garden design ideas, lawn advice tips and advice about garden maintenance.

Hydro 100 Wet Grass

I have older Hydro 100, its my first year of cutting with it. I've noticed the chute has a build up of grass on the bottom. 

It's not much when collecting as the bottom plate flips it off when emptying, more noticeable with wet grass and also when cut and drop mowing.

Is it expected with these mowers, or have it set it up incorrectly I am wondering.

Anyone have similar experiences?

Pic of the build up after a cut and drop

You need to be a member of Landscape Juice Network to add comments!

Join Landscape Juice Network

Votes: 0
Email me when people reply –

Replies

• It's not designed to cut and drop merely by removing the box. You need to remove whole rear assembly (which is fiddly) and bypass the safety switch or get hold of the correct accessory. it is not the handiest machine to switch between boxing or dropping cuttings. 

If it's not clearing fully with the box on check that the bottom plate is reaching vertical position when the box is up. if necessary you can adjust this by fiddling with levers either side of the rear assembly.

When wet you will find you occasionally need to clear bottom plate by hand when the box is up.

• PRO Supplier

Hi,  In long grass as shown the back transfer section of the mower should come off and a deflector sits in its place.  This link shows it http://www.etesia.com/e-boutique/accessoires-tondeuses-autoportees/...